Art2Park top 10 advance to final round

Of the more than 1,330 votes cast to select the images for Grand Valley State University’s 2013-14 parking pass, 1,180 went to the Top 10 submissions.

Images submitted by Alexander Paolella, Amanda Rodgers, Emilee Ritz, Jaime Rosema, Kollin Currie, Matthew Badyna, Maxwell Boughton, Nathan Kalinowski, Sarah Aman and Veronica Beltran were chosen as the top 10 from the 17 entries.

All members of the GVSU community could vote for their three favorite designs in the last round. In the final round, anyone with an active GVSU log-in can vote for their single favorite design at The entrant with the most votes will be the winner of the contest.

“The vote counters will start over at zero to give everyone an equal opportunity to win,” said Claire Marchesano, a parking systems intern who coordinated the contest.

Voting opens March 25 at 8 a.m. and closes March 29 at 11:59 p.m.
[email protected]